Porsche not at fault, judge rules

paul-walker-last-moment-carreraThere was not enough evidence in Kristine Rodas’ claims that her husband died because the Porsche Carrera GT he was driving lacked several key safety features, U.S. District Judge Philip S. Gutierrez ruled Monday.

He said there was no evidence the Porsche’s suspension failed before the crash, as Rodas’ lawsuit claimed. She also had alleged the rare sports car lacked a crash cage and fuel cell.

“Plaintiff has provided no competent evidence that Rodas’ death occurred as a result of any wrongdoing on the part of defendant,”

SOURCE CBC.CA

Michelle Rodriguez has opened up about the pain she experienced following her good friend Paul Walker’s tragic death.

The Furious 7 star struggled to cope with the loss of her co-star – who died in November 2013 from injuries sustained in a car crash – and admits she almost felt “jealous” that he had gone first.

“I did everything I could possibly do to hide from myself and I’ll tell you that my Ayahuasca trip made me sad that he left me here. It wasn’t a sadness that he’s gone, it’s more like a jealousy that he’s there first.”

michelle-rodriguez-net-worth2

Meanwhile, the 37-year-old actress previously admitted she struggled to feel “alive” herself as she dealt with her tragic loss.

She explained: “I actually went on a bit of a binge. I went crazy a little bit …. I went pretty crazy. A lot of the stuff I did last year I would never do had I been in my right mind.

staff.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

